My 2017: Just a normal day - video contest entry from Mexico, Playa del Carmen

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Normally I wake up whenever my eyes open, not an alarm person. If the weather is not terribly hot I go for a run by the beach, but this week I was a bit ill, so I skipped that. My breakfast happens when it happens since I work from home, I don't have a timer on food, so I let my body dictate.

I work all morning and early afternoon on my life coaching and travel business and if the day is not so busy, I keep in touch with family or friends via voice messages or call occasionally. Some weekdays my friends and I go for a day trip to release the pressure from work, like we did this week. If I need a break during the day I go for a bike ride to parts of the city I haven't been to, to see something new like the mayan ruins in my video. That was found by accident as well.

I always have tech on me because if I do come across something nice, I shoot videos there for my blog. If I don't feel biking I just simply go to beach and meditate, do a full body scrub with sand, it revitalizes me then back to work.

The evenings always including playing with my dog, having dinner with friends or go out and dance salsa. Home by midnight and the next day is fairly similar, but I tend to spice up my routine here and there so it never gets boring.

I go through phases or free mornings and work evenings or the other way around. In Mexico I work the mornings, in the US I work the evenings. So my entry for the contest shows the average day not in 365 days, but half of that :)

Thank you for watching it, I love putting it together!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You rock girl!!! I love your video, you are so talented :) Great job!!! :)

Thanks girl ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mysevenworlds to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

this gives such a pleasant feeling!
like i want to reach out and teleport to wherever that is
playa del carmen ahaha
:)
resteemed this and upvoted!

Haha thanks @jacinta.sevilla :D If you do teleport let me know and I show you the best raw cheesecake ever ;)

Uhmm sorry scientists are working on a teleportation device, might take a hundred years before I get there hahaha xD
Thankies :D

Such a lovely place, especially the cave and the puppy hehe. Thank you for sharing it!

Glad you liked it, it was so much fun putting this video together. Sure we forgot sometimes to pay attention to the little things and it was a great reminder just how awesome the every days can be.

Yeah! Since starting my daily vlogs, even on those days where I think, "Meh, worked all day, nothing really happened" I look back at the footage and see how many things delighted me. Cool to hear that you feel the same way!

Well deserved win! This is obviously not your first video! Nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41