I-5 Interstate Bridge - Connecting Vancouver, Washington and Portland, Oregon

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Growing up in Vancouver, the Interstate Bridge has always held a special place in my heart. The giddy excitement of traversing the bridge and making our way into the more culturally diverse city of Portland is something that I will never forget. Crossing the state line was like going on a mini-vacation. Great food, great music, great art, and competitive sports — Portland had everything that I cared about.

But as I grew older, the travel to Portland became more and more loathed. The diversity of the city that I had loved so much wasn’t there anymore. Traffic was no longer limited to just rush hour, but plagued commuters the majority of the day. Eventually, my hometown and neighboring city of Vancouver had become sufficient for my needs as it developed into it’s own unique area filled with superb food, art, entertainment and beer.

This video is an nod to those nostalgic feelings, mixing the Interstate Bridge’s iconic beauty with glitchy digital effects reminiscent of past memories.

I shot, edited, and recorded the music for this video. It was recorded over the course of a few days, while I went on walks with my daughter.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59