You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Clean Our Planet With CleanPlanet | Global Environmental Movement

in #dtube6 years ago

Well, you have to motivate people in some way. And like I mentioned at the end of the video that you should educate people in the first place. Same as you said in your comment right now. Probably it would be a good idea to enhance this movement with some fresh and better ideas... You know that it always starts with an idea and then it becomes something else :)

like in Korea, where children in schools are on a regular basis taken outside onto the school premises to pick up litter.

In my home country Luxembourg it is very similar, I'm not sure how Australian people are dealing with this...

I do think that the concept is excellent, you always need people to pick up the trash, you can't stop it. Just assuming that you are not looking at your kid for a second and it throws garbage on the street, you need someone to pick it up.

Probably the idea of recording videos where you pick up the trash isn't the best, but people should think about it when they do it and get some awareness isn't a bad thing.

Okay, most of the people aren't taking it serious.

Anyway, cleanplanet made me really think about this topic again, that's why I wanted to support the project, and probably we can create a movement, and the community can come up with new ideas, etc. :) I think that every startup or non-profit organization needs a chance.

Sort:  

I am all for keeping our living space clean, and I fully agree with you that things start with an idea, but I stick to my initial belief that plastering cleaning videos all over the blockchain is not the way to go. I hope the project can get some traction, develop its ideas and create something substantial and meaningful.

Well, nobody can find them anyway because the search engine is broken 🤪 Yes, let's see what will happen.I believe in the project 😀

Hey Its the weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, but I have to work everyday 😊 I felt asleep sorry for that, what about you 🙃?

I work Monday to Friday. Weekends are for my family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65