Amazing Whale Watching Mooloolaba Sunshine Coast Australia | MVD

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Whaleone Wild One .png

Let’s go back to the year 2017 where I could tick of one of the most beautiful trips, I’ve ever done in my life which was on my bucket list as well!

I’m pretty sure lots of people have at least one bucket list, where they list up the trips or adventures they want to do before it’s too late.

Kind of like the movie: The Bucket List with Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson.
If you haven’t seen it, go and watch it now!!

Well, I have a bucket list as well and some of the things that are on my list, I could already thick off.

One of them was: Whale Watching.

If someone would ask me: What's your favorite animal?
I always answered: Whales.

Why? I guess it has something to do with my childhood and to be more specific: with Pinocchio where the whale wanted to eat them. Don't ask me why it's just how I fell in love with these massive creatures!

Since then, I used to read and watch a lot about whales the different kinds where you can find them, etc.

I always wanted to visit a country where I could do whale watching so, Australia is the country where I landed, and of course, I had to see the whales!!!

When my husband and I drove down the East Coast, it was the right time to see the whales because you can see the whales in Australia, but it just depends if it’s the season or not.

First, we've seen some of the whales in Noosa when we walked through the national park which is fantastic! We sat there on the cliff of the mountain, watching the whales from far away.

It was like a dream came true!

Then we went to Mooloolaba, where we discovered that the boats were offering whale watching tours. I said to my husband that we had to do this because now it’s the chance to do it! I had no idea if I would get the chance again to do it!

So, we did it!

We booked the tour on a speed boat because I thought that this would be better for us….

  1. Closer to the whales
  2. Not feeling the waves that much

Well, I think I should have listened to the guys that were offering us the other boat… because we had a pretty bad experience with it...

When the speed boat went out to the open water, it was a lot of fun, and everything was okay until the first wave hit my husband into his face and he was wet from his shirt to the pants! Then the crew started to ‘’close’’ the open areas with see-through plastic windows so that no one would get wet.

They started to close it from the back to the front and before they could close it in the front, a second wave hit my husband…yeah!

I was so lucky to have a towel with us which I gave him to kind of dry himself because it wasn’t super-hot outside so, he could have gotten sick after it!

So, my husband was already pissed off, which I totally understood!

Finally, at the location where we spotted a family of humpback whales. It was like a dream, so close to them and we saw two whales jumping out of the water which I couldn’t record because you never know where they’re jumping out ;)
I just filmed the family that was in front of us which seemed to enjoy the water a lot, and the father started off with the clapping, and so their baby whale wanted to do the same, so cute!

It was an amazing experience and to see them so close that I couldn't believe it!

Of course, something had to happen to me as well ;)

My husband watched the whales from his seat because he didn’t want to move and just focused on the horizon to avoid throwing up ;)

Me, I wanted to see the whales as close as possible and was standing at the side from the boat, you can tell by how the camera went up and down that the waves were very active…which isn’t good for me at all!

I got seasick pretty quick! And after I stopped recording the whales (I had to stop), I threw up! No fun at all! Gosh, I felt so seasick, but I recorded the whales, and I was soooo close to them!

This is basically my only evidence that I have for myself because I can watch the video as often as I want without feeling seasick!

Amazing right? And I know that I’ve seen them in real life!

I didn’t think about that the speed boat would be much worse for me once it just floats on the water. If the speed boat takes up the speed than it’s alright because you do not really feel the waves.

Shit happens, and I know it better for next time!

What’s next on my Bucket List?

  • Snorkeling with whales!!
  • And choose a better boat!

Thank you,

xoxo, Melissa

Follow me on Dlive
Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Twitter
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Instagram
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel Educational Makeup Tutorials
Subscribe to my New YouTube Channel Melissa’s Crypto Advice

Keep your content alive and active on Dtube with https://oneloveipfs.com

Here are my referral links, please consider using them. Thank You!!

MinnowBooster:

https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=1050185

Share2Steem:

https://share2steem.io/?ref=mvd

Feel free to RESTEEM this article!

Curie_Divider_upvote_BIG.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Truly awesome .. Especially when you can also tick off from your wish list . :-)..

Hi, @mvd!

You just got a 0.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Honestly, whales are freaking me out😨

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you see it in different places.
You know a lot about Australia
Good to know about Australia
Thanks #mvd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78