I watched our cow Giving Birth- Graphic Content, what an adorable calf

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


On New Year’s Eve I witnessed one of the cows at home giving birth. I had been left alone at home and didn't know what to do. I remember my young nephew shouting " ng'ombe iko na miguu nje" loosely translated The cow has legs outside.

I didn't understand what he was saying. So he pulled me hard towards the direction of the cowsheds and there it was crowning. I was so worried the cow was in pain, worse still the calf could die. I called almost everyone. They came and helped and I proceeded to take the above video.

Look at how adorable the calf is. Especially when it tries to take the first steps and fell on its back. Needless to say I watched it for hours so fascinated.

Enjoy.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice one. I hope mwisho is doing fine!

He is doing okay

This is @steem-africa and am here to help build Africans in every way I can. Your write up has met our standards and we have up upvoted and resteemed your post... You can also follow our trail on Steemauto to help give better rewards to Africans

Thank you for the comment. However you did not upvote neither did you resteem. So don't lie please it doesn't help anyone.

wow great footage, crazy how it just slides out of there so quickly when it finally does come out. And yeah, super cute to see it first taking some wobbly steps.

Much love - Carl

I thought so too. It just slid out. Thanks for stping by

Tabia mbaya

Not at all

Growing up on a farm. I'd always never watch this but I loved seeing the newborn calfs

Nature... Wat a wonderful tin

Incredible!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78