Hello from Uganda; My first day on steemit

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit family, this is James Musamali 24, from Uganda, Africa. A newbie on steemit.
My steemit account has been approved today, something I've been impatiently waiting for for the last 6days. Am really grateful and it's a great honor to get on a platform known for true honest content.

Am an I.t technician by profession, specializing in System Administration, and at the moment managing Computer systems of 3 companies. In my free time I play chess and hockey; Chess I play at a professional level, with my last tournament being in December last month, and hockey, I play for fun.
Am looking forward to sharing my content on the platform, and learn a lot of new stuff from here as well.

IMG-20180120-WA0001.jpg

Steemit is an inspiration I got from a couple of colleagues, who had accumulated wealth from it. These guys have accumulated massive wealth, constructing houses, buying cars, all from spreading content, commenting and voting on the platform. This has made them transform lots of lives here in the country, and this is why I've joined the platform. I feel the urge to make a difference in the country too, and transform Uganda and go further to all corners of Africa. As you know there are millions of youths out there who are unemployed and still have no clue on where to get the money.

Many young people have decided to use gambling as a source of income here in my community, something killing them inside as they resort to crime whenever they run out of money so that they get more money for betting.

IMG_20180120_111235.jpg
Young people at a betting spot

Believing there is no hope for employment is crashing there selfesteem. They no longer believe they can make a difference in the country.

IMG_20180120_111340.jpg
People picking out teams they are going to bet from a list pinned on the board

I believe steemit has come to answer lots of financial questions from these young people here in Uganda. This a real gift which we have got to maximise fully to make our lives better.

IMG_20180120_111541.jpg

I've started spreading the word to my community. And just today I got a warm reception from more than 15people who accepted to sign up on the platform.

Thankyou steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! With new Steemian’s, I always have 3 pieces of advice for success. Be kind, be consistent, and be persistent. I hope you enjoy your time here and be sure to check out DTube and Dsound as well. These are the video and audio platforms that are based on the Steem Blockchain and are great additions to your Steemit world. As well, I hope you will look over some of my content and consider following along! Kindest regards.

welcome and safe to join this platform ..

hey James am also Uganda nice to see you spreading your content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51