A tribute to my Dad <3 #FUCKCANCER

in #dtube5 years ago


I have been away from the community taking time to surround myself with my family and loved ones as we grieve the loss of my father, Martin Kemmerling who passed on New years day this year of cancer.
As I take my first steps back into the Steemit community that I have missed, I would like to first take the time to share a tribute to my father which was played at his celebration of life. And now it will be embedded in the blockchain forever <3 May his beautiful soul rest in peace <3 A beautiful man missed by many.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

First things first : DEAR I MISSED YA ! second : you are half your dad and he seems a great human so that means you are to. GREEF takes long. I know you took time to put the hurting in a LITTLE box and in due time you Will be back here full time. What a great honour to have him here on the blockchain of love and life.

Big love @brittandjosie reading this made me smile <3

Yeah, fuck cancer (just like censure)!

So sorry Mumma! He looks like a wonderful person and I know he is being dreadfully missed right now. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. ♥

Thank you for all your warm wishes through this journey <3

So sorry for your loss - I also lost my father when he was 47 from colon cancer - that's now more than 33 years ago but I still think about him regularly :)

Watched till the end. Such an amazing tribute of his life and his story. Thank you so much for sharing your lives and you did a great job narrating. I cried when I heard he spent his time recording and preparing messages for you guys. He is in your heart for sure 💗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Meaningful post. F* cancer... My dad also passed away because of lungs cancer...

Dang this is really sad, so sad for your loss he is watching down on you.... may him RIP :(

Thank you for your warm thoughts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53