DTube VS Youtube - What is better?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

watch the video here:


Social Media is changing and DTube is a huge force in that. But is it the best choice? And how is it different?

DTube is awesome for money - so if that is your main concern, go all in on DTube. But there is a catch: It's way way way smaller than Youtube. So if people are your thing, you should rather go with Youtube. OR, why not do both.

For me, I am more about people, although money is important to enable me to invest more time into my content. So I do both and reap both benefits. At the moment I grow on Youtube at a rate of 20 new followers per video. Which is great. I just hit the 700 followers mark there and hope to shoot the 1000 followers goal within this month. So yay on that.

That said, DTube pays way better - in the rare case where you get high paying votes anyways. So I am also invested in that and I reinvest every SBD I get back into Steemit and DTube. Nothing leaves my Wallet #youshallnotpass

That said, DTube and Steemit are a new form of Social Media and does not apply to the classic rules of engagement and community building. So I have to relearn my skills, get deep into the Matrix and figure out the way to the end of the rainbow.

I want to share that journey with you, show you what I learned and also learn from you and your feedback. Let's get this started!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

wow thanks for share your very very information by DTube VS Youtube.. really i like your post.....

thank you :) looking forward to hear about your experiences.

I will do the same, I thought, youtube was the best.thanks for shareing your view

looking forward to see your videos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63277.21
ETH 2487.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71