Affinity Photo - How to Match Color

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Today I show you a very simple and easy to use way to find the perfect colors for your design. It's all based on a fun tool from Adobe, that is totally free and measures your photo.

On top of that you will learn some basics about Color Rule Sets, like Monochromatic or Compound - but don't worry, it all sounds a lot more complicated than it is. Let's get started :)

Watch it here:

or on DTube:

Text Version:
https://steemit.com/design/@multi4g/design-basics-02-the-power-of-color

Support me on PATREON and get my Affinity Photo File with all layers as a Thank You:
https://www.patreon.com/sarikas

Find me on Steemit:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@multi4g

Also my Mom has an amazing Blog about her 30 years of travel

She traveled the world for over 30 years and visited a good 120 countries in that time. Now she shares her photos with you and tells her inspirational story. You should really head over to her blog and have a look at the marvels this world has to offer. https://steemit.com/@travelingmom

Here is her "introduceyourself" post: https://steemit.com/photography/@travelingmom/ich-stelle-mich-vor-introducing-myself-introduceyourself



This post is an OFFICIAL PORT on @dreemsteem's "X Marks the Post" Treasure Hunt.  If you'd like to become a treasure hunter, an official stop, or a sponsor - Follow the map to begin your journey! By the way, she loves good comments even more than upvotes - so be sure to say Hi! 


#color #colormatch #photo #design #art #colorful #fun #dtube #artistic #creative #steemit #easy #tutorial #education #handson #learning #free #affinity #editing #episode #series #making #DIY #minute #quick #pictures #howto #designer #cover #elearning #video #online


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have to send my designer friend to check out your post :)

cool, thank you :)

Awesome informative video - and welcome to Mum on steemit - I shall go over and check her out :)

Thank you. And I'm sure she will love your visit on her blog :)

Those are some fantastic photos your mom has taken. Very cool that she is blogging about it. I just upvoted her last 3 posts :)

Thank you a lot :) Hope you follow her too, she has a ton of interesting stuff coming :)

Learning something new here. Thank you! Good explanation. Nice video. I’ll tuck this away for future use!

You are welcome. I make a new video every 3 days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57