Day 4 - The WolfPack in KLO Creek

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Rock Climbing Training

Season 01

"Workout" No. 004 ~~ JAN/11

Base Fitness Phase – Week 1


day4.jpg


Happy Thursday, everyone! Time flies. Day 4 already. Holy cow -- time goes WAY too fast. Either way. Today is January 11th, and as you can see in the calendar below -- that means that today was an OAE day. And what does OAE stand for again?

OPTIONAL Aerobic Exercise.

January 2018 - Season 1

Jan2018.png

Click for fullscreen version

And on that note, I'm slightly embarrassed to admit that I didn't manage to squeak in a run today. I had a work lunch meeting, so I couldn't go at lunch, and then I had to go out and do some inspection on one of my construction projects in the afternoon. But that's okay -- I play squash with buddies from work at 5:15pm on Thursdays! Squash is such a good workout. Always gets the heart rate up!


Timelapse0001-0901(1).gif

It was a super rainy day (see above) though, and it was even a little bit snowy driving over the tippy top of the Malahat Highway. The rebar inspection took a lot longer than I was expecting, so I didn't get back into town until 5:45... So no squash either. That's okay though -- nothing's perfect and I enjoy a break as much as the next guy. Without further ado..

We've made it to our first rest day!

resting
Photo courtesy of Pexels.com and their dope CC0 license.


All we did today other than work was take our adorable dogs for a walk in the rain. It's pretty tough to be lazy when you got a couple of pups given you the up-down and wondering why the hell we're just sitting inside poking at some glowing book. Which reminds me.....

Today, I wanted to share one of my memories with you.


The little picture above is a DTube link, BTW!

Way way back in the early days of 2015 when things still seemed normal on this planet -- @caitycat and I went for a hike with part of our Wolf Pack. The usual suspects were there:

  • Helo (Light brown);
  • Roadie (Dark brown); and
  • Finn (Not brown)

I've shared this place a couple times now, and for good reason, because it's one of my favorites. It's a relatively new hot-spot for rock climbing, we discovered -- and @caitycat was blown away that I had never been there before. We rallied the troops, packed up the camera, and hit the road. Good thing it was near by, as it started to smell like dog breath pretty quickly.


That's it for now -- I'll see you on Day 5! We've got a busy day of work and socializing ahead of us, but I think we'll find some time to squeeze in some moderate bouldering at the gym. We'll see!

Be well, stay safe, and I'll see you on the sharp side (once it dries out around here).

On the rocks!

Rock on!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well done getting to your first rest day! I'm a bit late to this series... but it's so good!

Ah... few things... did you create this whole post in @dtube? Secondly, how did you make the pics clickable? That's awesome! I so could have used that with my training spreadsheet.

There is so much to this post... it's got everything!

Keen for Day 5! Booyeah!

Haha thanks man. My intention was to get a solid game of squash in, but that fell apart. Oh well though, no big deal.

I did indeed do the whole post in dtube, which was a little tough because you can't see a post preview (I think... man I hope I wasn't just missing the button). I went in and edited a couple things in steemit after the fact, such as moving the video down to the bottom of the post.

If you want to make a picture clickable, just embed the 'markdown code' for the image into a markdown code for an internet link.

Something like ==>[! [ description of picture ] (link to picture) ]( link to picture again ) where;

  • Stuff in bold is the image call;
  • Stuff in italics is the hyperlink.

I'm fired up for Day 5. I've got the gopro charging, and the gym is pretty quiet on Fridays, so I wont feel like a weirdo trying to get a bit of footage when there's people everywhere looking at me thinking, "who does this asshole think he is?"

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

My babies!! I love watching their little ears flop while they run. We should do this again!

Haha totally. I'll make the video about half as long next time though. Hahaha ha ha.

Do you like long walks on the beach, or short stomps through the hills, @OriginalWorks?

You got a 0.82% upvote from @upme requested by: @mstafford.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55