The Goal: To End Slavery, An Introduction

in #dtube7 years ago


It's time to talk about the things we, as humanity, need to learn to evolve. Who's ready for a more peaceful, prosperous, and free world?

If you would like to support me:

Donate Bitcoin: 15iQTsKw3hvRDifVSabA5BunM8zydohDDr
Donate Nexus: 2RW1xgPv5c8iXUm4k7XrQH55LnXG33SzjnNuMEc6go3nqSqtJJ8


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hi @Mscleverlocks! Wow! We are so impressed by your video and your stance on a peace filled positive world. Thank you so much for bringing your light and hope to steem and the world.

I represent a planetary alliance of people like you, choosing to come together to make a better world for all of us.

I have upvoted two of your posts and followed you. Will you take a look at my content and tell me what you think?

Just stumbled on your video thanks to @dollarvigilante. Subscribed to your channel and following ya on here now Anastasiya! Great stuff.
I must say, one thing I couldn't help but think of was that Natural Law could also be further 'extrapolated' into veganism... for example when you said at the beginning of your video that no being should force their views and/or actions onto another being I really resonated with that! And to me that means all beings that are sentient, not just human beings. It's a very 'speciesist' viewpoint that humans can do as we please to just about any other species on the planet because we are 'superior' to them, more intelligent, yield more might, appeals to 'nature.' Such as pointing out that "well lions hunt to kill" or the "food chain" argument... Thing is, we're not wild lions, and actually, contrary to popular belief, we are not at the top of the food chain either. As humans we have a choice(well, the majority of us do, those of us who buy foods from restaurants and supermarkets) make a choice each time we put our dollars down. And yes, these choices are fuelled by information that society provides us, such as we Need animal products to stay healthy, eating and consuming animals and their secretions/ovulations/etc is normal and necessary... all things we learn growing up. But the paradigm is starting to shift.
In terms of natural law, many people would say that animals don't apply(once again negating their sentience, will to live, be free from harm, etc.) BUT that argument falls apart because animal agriculture is literally destroying the planet ecologically, and not just that, but actually impacting not only human health, impacting society and the world as a whole. So it's hard to say 'you do you' when we look at the broader implications of animal agriculture and given the fact that we can make food choices that don't cause as much 'ripple effect' in the grand scheme of things.
Pardon my tone in this comment if it ever sounded "preachy" or like I am assuming anything about anyone, or even come on your post and use it 'to my own ends.' I just want to inspire some thought in whoever might (still) be reading this! I know people can, pardon my language, fucking hate those preachy-ass vegans but god damnit, if it wasn't for some other people having spoken up I wouldn't be writing this trying to do the same for others. Vegans are like adults: They're annoying, until you become one, and you realize they were right. I never understood it but slowly my eyes were opened up to the point where I just did it and went vegan and like many many many others HAVE COME TO LOVE IT... it's such a 'small price' to pay. To quote Gary Francione, "It costs us so little to go vegan. It costs the animals so much if we don't. I feel great, have experienced so much joy from it, experienced so many new(AMAZING!) culinary horizons through it, met awesome people, deepened my understand of a lot of things, fostered empathy, feel like I am making a difference in my own life and in the world. I've made a youtube video about it but it doesn't do it justice.

I'll leave this with a documentary if anyone is interested in any of this go watch Earthlings which is so good. It's interesting that many meat-eaters who, while literally shoving their opinions(that they need meat) down their own throats, are able to happily, often gleefully, stomach that what they choose not to see. And say that vegans force their views on others. While literally forcing their opinions on others. Which is just hypocritical. BUT... having said all of this... I don't find myself superior to other people - I was once there as well. I realize I am one of the lucky ones to simply have made the connection. Vegans really don't think that they are superior to other people! In fact we realize, we are NOT superior... to other living beings! And we just see the benefit, like, in every realm there are benefits.... And we just want to shout it out to the whole fucking world!!!!!!!!!

As long as there are slaughter houses there will always be battlefields.

-Leo Tolstoy

Anyways. Welcome to Steemit. Hope you enjoy your stay! 👊🏻

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mscleverclocks to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04