You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadowbot (shadowbot.us) For Steemit Users - Increase Your Upvotes and Follow Others Back Automatically

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Right now I'm mainly using it for the auto follower option but once my voting power gets back to 100% I will then be able to use the other options. SteemVoter is a great but being part of the Shadowbot community is more like a guild where if you are a member your content gets voted on everything within the community as long as your voting power is above 98%.

Sort:  

It depends on who are voting your posts. I see some people with almost 2 to 3 thousand upvote but still only manage 2 to 3SBD in reward

That is true, but those upvotes can push your content into the hot category on Steemit therefore bringing more attention to your posts. However, I do agree that the name of the game on Steemit is Steem Power and those are the people unfortunately that matter the most that are upvoting your content.

Good point but these are people with 10 to 80max steem power giving total of 1 or 2 sbd boost ...I rather use steem votter and upvote great contents I want to follow and some do reciprocate the love. However the site is not all that bad but the follow for follow is not my thing becase 95% will not check out my posts due to no personal relationship ...therefore I rather grow with personal relationships and people who have interests in my contents.
But you are growing big bud...wow ...its working for ya

I agree with your assessment of shadowbot.us as there are a ton of people with little to no Steem at this moment. This could indeed change in the future as anyone can decide at any point to purchase Steem and then power it up. Most of course will not, but you never know so I'm willing to support the platform either way as I would still rather have those upvotes as opposed to not having them. However, at the end of the day it is all about Steem Power.

Good point, I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44