Sort:  

This is so true! I want to leave the US so bad as well! @mrwalt

What is the main thing holding you back from leaving?

I heard Puerto Rico is awesome 😎

I have heard that same as well. Have you been or are you planning any trips there?

LOt of pr are leaving for florida because of gorvernment over spending, their taxes that they owe will never be pay back, they just ask the mainland for bail out.

Yeah the tax situation is crazy and as more people wake up to the realities of their local and federal governments carelessly mismanaging their tax dollars people will start looking for other options outside of that location.

Im sure it will work out for you. Im only worried about people immigrating with no money.

Yeah I too do not think that it would be a good idea for people to leave the US without them having something lined up or steady income coming in. A lot of people going off to think that they are going to be a digital nomad within something making them money is insane.

@mrwalt great video. You raised very valid points and it's a shame there are only few people who think like that and realize that there is a world 'out there' and you could have the same quality of life or even better, paying less and experiencing a different culture. I am from London and the housing prices are also ridiculous so we live in Spain now. A three bedroom house in London would cost around $2000 a month (rent), and in Spain, we pay $400. We get more for our money, have the sun shinning and don't have to be part of the rat race. Of course this option is open to those who have location freedom, but it's something everyone should be working towards. Otherwise you will always be a slave to a system and live hand-to-mouth. Thanks for sharing your journey and will definitely follow you :) My advice would be to visit a country/city and live there for at least 2 months to get a feel for it!

Thank you for your feedback as the plan over the next year is to live in several different cities to get a good feel for things so that I can plant my roots somewhere at least for a year to have a home base to branch out from. It is definitely a shame in terms of the different ranges when it comes to living in different parts of the world, but if I'm not complaining. I just know that I need to go where I'm treated best.

Wash, rinse and repeat!!

That is what we have been sold generation after generation which is the same thing that has kept us all in debt.

wow, to wich country, stay and hhustle brtter, no place is easier or safer, thanks

Going to Thailand first and then to the Philippines.

and that is the reason why the internet is becoming more localized.. to prevent a flood of US internet workers and money from fleeing the country. I've been doing this for 7 years, and its getting harder and harder to earn money globally.

.. and good call-out about homeowner's taxes. I'm sure people forget that =)

Yeah these governments do not want people like myself to tell other people how and why they should make 100% of there money online and then take that money to a lower cost country where the dollars go even further.

Meditate?

I will do that when I get to Thailand, lol!

how about asia?

Not sure if you saw the video or not but that is where I'm headed very soon.

Come to my beautiful country, it is affordable and very friendly. You will feel like at home.

What country are you in at the moment?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16