Sort:  

Thailand is a must visit for me now onwards.

Yeah, it was something that I had to knock off of my list of things to see and do.

Great video! I enjoyed it!

Glad that you enjoyed the video as I try my best.

Great to see you back online @mrwalt. Have missed your posts whilst you were in transistion to Thailand. The first few months will be tough but after that it you will enjoy it very much.

We lived in Bangkok for just over a year and that was an experience. We still go back to Thailand for holidays because we consider it sort of like a home from home because we are so familiar with the place.

You will definitely lose weight in the heat just walking around. LOL!

Just be on your guard with scammers as Thailand despite being a land of smile and Buddhist still have many of them!

It is good to finally be back as I was having some withdrawals myself as it related to not posting on the Steemit platform and interacting with fellow Steemians like yourself.

I appreciate the heads up on what to look out for here as no matter where you go it is always about that money, lol!

It is definitely hot here and sweating is something that I'm becoming very use to and I'm losing weight quickly.

Always insist on metered taxi rides and haggle the tuk tuk prices. Ask the price of tuk tuk rides before you get on. Start with half the price the tuk tuk driver is asking then haggle up to met some where in the middle. If the tuk tuk driver say no then just find another. There are many tuk tuks out there and you get an idea of prices by getting turned down.

Thailand is the land of Smiles so people are very friendly but be wary, not dangerous, but strangers with friendly faces will come up to talk to you and then tell you of special deals and where you can get them. You can listen and talk but don't take their advice.

Remember the cost of living in Thailand is a lot lower than the States. Many people make the mistake of doing a conversion back to the USD and say"that's cheap". It maybe cheap to you but to them a lot of money so think locally not as if you are living Stateside!

Beautiful place indeed...wish you well

Thank you and yes Chiang Mai, Thailand is indeed very beautiful, but also very busy as well.

welcome and enjoy your stay...more success

Thanks for sharing your first experiences in a new country.

I'm glad that I could have this experience after talking about it for so long and to be able to share it with you and others.

Nice man!!

Appreciate it.

Great video! I enjoyed it!

Thank you for your support.

Thats is amzing

I appreciate the comment.

Totally agreed! I went on Korea air bebfore, mannnn it was great. I was like this plane is like a hotel lol

Yeah, I'm done with 1st class in the US as there is just no comparison.

Great post and very informative. @mrwalt Have learnt a lot from it.

I really appreciate your feedback as I try my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48