Finovate Middle East Rehearsal | DUBAI | VLOG #1

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Steemians! 

I FINALLY managed to start my long awaited travel VLOG!


Click <<HERE>> to watch the video


of course exclusively on DTube! 

This is the only way I'm able to take you on this journey and keep you updated, because as some of you  know I am currently incredibly busy with @appics

Before I go on, 

I have to give a huge THANK YOU to @thehipsterguru who's the crazy guy behind the camera. Without him this wouldn't be possible and of course @dtube for providing the platform. We just started our global tour, where I travel to different conferences in the world to speak about appics, steemit and in general mass adaptation of blockchain. 

The first stop is Dubai, 

which I am really excited about because the UAE is an incredibly interesting market especially for fintech innovations. I'm here with my assistant/ social media manager/ talented MUA @lisadang , CTO Chris and @thehipsterguru. This time we are attending two conferences and the first conference is FINOVATE MIDDLE EAST! I will tell you more about the format tomorrow, when I'll be live on stage demoing. Today we got to check out the location, set up our exhibition booth and rehearse on stage. So far so good. The next days and weeks to come should be exciting and I am slowly starting to get over my fear of cameras and perfectionism as I have to do what I love to preach. Now this is already turning into a blog again, which isn't bad, I love to express myself through writing. However I have to get up in a few hours so I should get some rest for tomorrow! 

I hope you enjoy the first vlog attempt!

Please let me know what you think. 

PS: An intro is coming soon! 

Lastly.. do you have an idea how I could uniquely name my vlog? 

Comment your thoughts. 


Much love, 

- Mrs.Steemit

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

I’m super excited for APPICS!! Just read the whitepaper yesterday! Very excited and I’ll be getting involved as soon as I can!! Thanks for the post!!

Awesome! If you haven't already, make sure to join our Telegram group to stay updated on everything! https://t.me/appics_official

Glad to see you after long time @mrs.steemit
That’s great that you start you travel vlog
Dubai is beautiful place... Hope you will enjoy there
Good Luck and Stay blessed

Thanks! You'll enjoy the next few vlogs in Dubai then :)
Best wishes!

@mrs.steemit, That's fantastic Dtube video creations. I attractive with your idea. Yep...I saw you busy with @appics. Absolutely cameraman act best character there who's doing best job. Yep....@thehipsterguru you did greatest job for promote @mrs.steemit. I found, UAE has huge market for finteck innovations. I can't wait long to see first conference is FINOVATE middle east. But must be wait. Exhibition location nicely arranged I've seen. I want to tell you that, Exactly Rehearsal was successful. I'll hope you provide best blog next day.

Thank you for the detailed feedback, shows that you took the time to watch the whole video.
I like the next one even better! (will post it today). Will be looking for your comment :)

Sure...exactly

Hey Uma,

I saw your vlog. First of all best of luck for APPICS and your journey as a travel vlogger. You looked so energetic and excited for all this, though you were kinda sleepy in the start but yeah it happens. I hope your conference go well.
I started vlogging just last week. I must say your videographer is too good, I wish I had him with me lol
Can I borrow him from you for some days? :)

better than average to listen your dtube vlog and trust we will get progressively and helpfull refreshes in yor vlogs and furthermore your movement around world with your group was an awesome time and we truly delighted in it and expectation in next we additionally will appreciate with your next visit and exceptionally for your appics confrences @mr.steemit

Thank you! Appreciate the support

thats great to heaa that now you are part of appic team and its really good to listen your dtube vlog and hope we will get more and helpfull updates in yor vlogs and also your travel around world with your team was a great time and we really enjoyed it and hope in next we also will enjoy with your next tour and specially for your appics confrences @mrs.steemit

Thank you! Always great to have your support

well another good plan and sure it will be brilliant experience for you and also for all of us and your all followers to see you in next two confrence live you are doing really good job in steemit keep it always #mrs.steemit

awesome if you got a better location and sure thenext days will excited for you and also for all steemians to watch yout dtube videos to speak and share your thougts with others

woow its really cool that you are in UAE and you will tell us tommorw when you will live on stage and really will cool time to see you on stage with your talk and reviews and promoting in confrence mrs.steemit mam

fantastic to hear about your another journey for these confrences series on dtube and dubai is a incredible and beautifull city with the beautifull and highest buildings hope you are enjoying there if you are first time Mrs.Steemit
looking forward to see you in your vlogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83