Exploring Sydney Coves

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


We took the new GoPro out for the first time today. We headed north-side of the harbour again, but this time went west towards Balls Head. We took a few time-lapses and used GP's native software to put it together.

Update: I finally had success uploading video content to DTube!!! In the past, some people have commented on my queries about uploading videos to DTube suggesting that it had something to do with the format of videos on iDevices. From my experience, this is spot on. From the GoPro, I exported to photos on my iPad then tried uploading from photos on DTube. This took a long time and eventually did nothing!! Plan B was to share it to Google Drive from the GoPro app (the format is MP4), then on my laptop, download from Google Drive and upload to DTube. This took hours, and I sat up while it uploaded. If I ever try it again, I will have some idea of time and will go away and leave it (possibly overnight and hit publish in the morning - although who knows if that will work?!).

Not much else to say re the video content, other than that we walked 18772 steps and covered 10.3 kms in total with a pack weighing about 11.5 kgs (about 2000 steps was without the pack) around the harbour. I enjoyed the scenery but it was hot. We intended to walk further but we cut it short because we were over walking in the heat!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You could also try 3speak.online as well. They have waived the monthly fee now.

Yes I couldn’t get that to work either. I didn’t try that hard though! I will explore that option as well. Thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86