Are Microwave Ovens Bad for You? | Dispelling Microwave Oven Myths

in #dtube5 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Are Microwaves bad for you? In this video I am going to dispel some microwave oven myths and tell you all about how healthy using a microwave can be to cook your food. From time to time I get comments on my videos with people complaining that I am using a microwave, and that I am killing all the nutrients, or that I am going to get cancer, or that using a microwave is bad for your health and shame on me for using one in a cooking video. Well I have 3 incredibly reliable scientific sources to share which talk all about microwaves and if they are safe to use or not. I stopped at 3 sources because I didn't want my video to be too long, there are plenty more sources!

Do you use a microwave? Comment down below and let me know why or why not. :)

You may also watch the video here on YouTube:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great post, Matt!

I will prefer gas cooked than microwave's. Well we don't always use it at home unless if we want to bake

@mrchef111, I don't use Microwave not because of any reasons, just i am not use to it. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your response! :) I grew up always having one in the house. They are convenient for sure.

Welcome and good to know that you are sharing positive insights of it.

i use microwave to heat up food not for cooking , prefer gas for cooking ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79