Root Beer Battle and Taste Test | Brownie Caramel Cream vs Virgils Boot Beer

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians!

Today I continue "The Quest for the Perfect Root Beer". In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt, I will be doing another Root Beer battle taste test. I don't drink soda very often, but when I do, I drink Root Beer or Mountain Dew mainly. I thought it would be fun to do a taste test with a variety of root beers in the attempt to find the perfect root beer. I got the idea from @meesterboom. He is brilliant in his comparisons of actual beer. I don't drink alcohol, but thought I could do something similar to him but with root beer. Join with me as we journey together to find the perfect root beer.

Make sure to comment down below with your favorite brand of root beer and if there are any root beers you would like me to try out. :)

Battle Two

Next up we have Brownie Brand Caramel Cream Root Beer vs Virgil's Brand Root Beer.

Let's start with Brownie Brand Caramel Cream Root Beer.

IMG_9297.JPG

First impressions are it has a nice simplistic yet well designed label. There wasn't really any head to the root beer to speak of. It is very dark in color. So far looks promising, I am excited to see how much caramel flavor there is. I like caramel.

Wow it is a pretty good root beer, the carbonation is fine, I find the hint of caramel flavor very pleasing, but it could be a bit more powerful as well as the actual root beer flavor which is a bit lacking. But it is a mighty fine root beer and you can't go wrong with this tasty drink. 7/10 Chef Hats.

Next we have Virgil's brand Root Beer.

IMG_9299.JPG

My first impressions were it has a great classic inviting design on the label, which screams "take me on a picnic" and it is a bit lighter in color as the other one, but again no head to speak of.

What in the world is this crap? Hahaha just kidding, well kinda. It has some weird black licorice type flavor that I am not fond of at all. I guess it is the anise ingredient and the winter green they used. The root beer flavor is lacking as well. Oh my I am not fond of this root beer at all. 3/10 Chef Hats.

You may also watch the video here on YouTube if you like:

Thanks for stopping by!

Matt aka mrchef111


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Lol, you couldn't stop smiling with the first one. It did look rather good but then I am a sucker for caramel too!

hahaha I just sent you a message on your last Beer Battle. haha you beat me to it. Yeah It was a good one, I should probably rate it a little higher, I would have if there was a little bit stronger of the caramel and root beer flavor.

Yeah, they have to remember therootflavour after all!!

That is for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65