DTube Problem: Missing Thumbnail Images

in #dtube7 years ago

Does the "D" in DTube stand for "Disappear"?

I've had this problem for several weeks. 

Four of the videos I have uploaded to DTube have missing thumbnail images. They were fine when I first uploaded them but after a week or so, the images disappeared. I have no idea why this has happened or how to fix the problem.

Is this a problem for anyone else?  

Does anybody have a suggestion how I can restore the missing images? 

Missing in Action

You can see in this screen cap, the images that are missing and have been for a few weeks. I would put the images on a milk carton but it's kind of a catch 22 situation. I just hope they return home, safely.

If my missing images are reading this right now, just know that I love you.

Sort:  

You are not alone. My images are missing too and Dtube cannot playback the videos. I get this message: The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported.

Yeah, I get that message too, sometimes. Most of the time though, I don't have an issue with playback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33