A memory of home that does not bleed you - Video by Tom Horn

in #dtube5 years ago


Here's a poem I did and here's a video Tom made. Rider's of the storm...

Words:
The drama of the moment is the darkness of the day
I am compelled to enlighten you!
Am I real yet, master, am I real?

The drama of the moment compels you!

It's a cutthroat land where every demon awaits his fix

We divide the intentions, lots drawn and dices tossed
falling to the ground we come searching
crawling

Who is alive in this wilderness of pain?
Who breathes the breath of dawn in their cold sick lungs?

Can I have a quick toke on your freedom splif, oh teacher
My words have expired! my dreams capsized!
And I'm lost for a reason

The desperate ground comforts me in my solitude
The broken glass
The smell of piss
Evoke a familiar nostalgia

Home, for many people is a reason
For me it's a fear and a curse

Footsteps on the stairs, inspire adrenalin
Who is next, what will be their reason?

Crawling on the filthy ground I'm dreaming
of a world without this constant pain and teasing

Dream your last dream
Breathe your last breath
This darkness I behold is just one face of a mirror

You reach a hand out in hope, to this antipodean land
and wake head in the sand, just the same

How long will you put up with this bullshit?
The god of all and all his sadist plot?
Hoping for another lonely reason
A memory of home that does not bleed you!

SoundCloud link : https://soundcloud.com/montycashmusic...

Support independent underground music : http://montycashmusic.bandcamp.com

Copyright Güve Records 2019. All Rights Reserved

#drama #darkness #poetry


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65