Jousting at Hedingham Castle

in #dtube7 years ago


Jousting at Hedingham Castle in Essex. We spent bank holiday Monday watching medieval knights jousting all afternoon.
It was brilliant.

This is just a short taster clip. If you would like to see more let me know in the comments.

It was a reminder of a culture that is long gone where chivalry was a virtue and doing the right thing was still a good idea.

History is alive and well in the UK and in this video we see how education can be combined with entertainment to bring the era to life in a fun way that was enjoyed by all.

Thanks for watching.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Chivalry is not dead in the UK. Wish this would spread all over the world. I would love to see more. : )

You need to check out some Renaissance Fairs here in the States.

It would be impossible for me to go to one because of all of my health problems but thanks for the suggestion. That is why I love to be an armchair traveler.

In small pockets yes. Chivalry remains although it can be tricky these days?
I'll do a full video of the day. It may take me a few days though.
It was a very interesting event.

I will be looking forward to the full video. : )

Your wish is my command ;) It shall be done forthwith.

Thanks so much for granting my wish! I wonder what my next wish will be? HaHa! : )

Very cool. That is what I did all day Sunday too lol.

I can imagine you astride a different kind of horse (power) lol

Nope, Sunday was the annual pilgrimage to the Renaissance Festival! I love it.

Holy moly snap! That's a spooky coincidence.
Maybe we're twins separated at birth?
Sounds like a brilliant day? What's the story?

I am delighted. Thank you for continuing to write.

They put on quite a show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88