DIY Guitar repair look what I found inside this Kay G101 Acoustic travel guitar

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

What a fun project! I hope it sounds good when you're finished.

It sounds great thanks Keith. Just catching up on the editing. You could be hearing it soon.

My classical guitar has a bit of separation similar to what is going on with this guitar. Seems that the glue used might have slowly offgassed leaving a gap. I'll try your method of filling it with super glue.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep it's a quick fix as long as it is just separation. The old glue doesn't last forever and the super glue works great. Just posted the update to this post. Hectic edit lol

Now you have to tune it again :)

I'm busy with it right now lol These nylon strings take a lot of tuning as they are very stretchy. Twang! lol

I've been cranking out the videos on this project and now have hours and hours of video editing to do!....Dooh! lol

Hahaha. Yeah that's YouTube for you. The work is in the editing.

I am in my forth session of editing so far on this project lol Just when you think you have got it just right another alternative option arises haha!
Luckily for me I really love the editing process.

Pro tip! Avoid alcohol at all costs haha

30year old guitar !!!

@tipu curate 2

Thank you @tipu your supprort is greatly appreciated.

It's probably much older. I got it in the early 1980's!!

Very informative demo.

Thanks momz, it's great fun.

Congratulations @molometer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54