Selling All Altcoins For STEEM? What Do You Think?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Selling all Altcoins?.png

today I want to ask you a question.
This Video was actually not planned but a video I watched yesterday inspired me to make this one.
I am excited to hear what you think about that topic.

Let me know your opinion in the comment section.

Enjoy.


Trevons Video


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice vlog Ray, great to finally see you on camera! I think it's best to hold a portfolio but go in much heavier on the coins I believe in the most. On Tim Ferris's podcast Peter Thiel (co-founder of PayPal) said that he likes to invest in just 5-7 things at any one time and I think that can also be an effective strategy with crypto. I will check out the Trevon James video now, have a fantastic time in Spain... I'm not jealous at all... haha

Hey Captain, thanks for your kind words.
Yes, I see it the same way. Having few things is a solid ground.
And as I see the majority of people is seeing it that way.

Great question and you are right, Trevon did shock a lot of his audience when he said that. But if you think about it, just like mentioned, this is a coin that Steemians understand, and we use daily.

That's huge in the crypto space I believe. Actual utility. Something like let's say 'Verge or Tron' has speculation and I guess it has potential. But something like Steem, we use....Daily.

I understand being diversified and I agree with it. But in 2018 for me, it's all about utility and actually using the cryptos in our day to day activities. At least for me :)

Great stuff sir, thanks for the vlog.

Wooooow, great comment thanks for that.
I can imagine that it was a huge shock for his audience. I was triggered by his title.
I am also a fan of diversification, and I will stay in that position.

Thanks for watching my friend :)

Awesome buddy, I freaking love the style of your videos!!!

Regarding the topic.
I'm highly convinced of the future of steemit and its currency steem.
I also think that it is a big advantage that the steem is already been used that much.
The thing is that the whole crypto world is still in a very early stadium.

There are extremely much speculations and more theory then practice at this moment.

I mean look a cardano, If I'm not wrong cardano has no functioning project yet, it is still just the idea and the theory.
But the people want to make profits and follow this trend and invest in it.
Sure the project sounds nice, but there is nothing safe yet.

Even if I'm convinced of Steem's potential, I think a healthy portfolio is a good way.
Steem can definitely be a big part of your portfolio but the diversification makes sense in my opinion.

Keep it up bro!

Thanks my friend for your praise :)

Awesome comment. I totally agree with you on that.
I think also that diversification is the healthy way.

I was excited to see if other people have the same opinion as​ Trevon.

I know exactly which video you are talking about :-)

I have considered it after his video also a bit. For me it would be a bit to all in.

I liked also what he said that the whole speculation thing might "kill" crypto as no one wants to use it because everyone dont want to spend anything because it hasnt really mooned yet.

I will get out of some more speculative coins and move it into BTC and some other bigger coins.

I am happy with the amount of Steem I have as I am still earning steem and for overall portfolio reasons I dont think it would be a smart move for me to buy more.

Viel Erfolg beim Training!

My friend, please forgive me. I forgot to answer your question on your video. I will do it later.
Yes, man you know the video :D

Honestly, I see it the same way. It would be too much all in. But in some points, he's right in my opinion​, for example,​ the thing you mentioned.

I was thinking about it, but I think that like I am now it's​ a solid ground.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on that :)

... Steem is the best & most undervalued currency at present .....There is 50 % risk in that .... but the biggest risk is not taking any risk.

If someone doesn't take the risks, he has no chance to make a huge gain that's​ for sure.
But You have to be aware what you are doing.

Good question, for me diversification is key. In other cryptos and in other assets. It helps keep a healthy level of perspective when it comes to investing and remaining objective about assets you also enjoy.

Great to see you here my friend :)
Yes, I think also that diversification is the healthy way and I'm glad that other people here are seeing it the same way. I will stick to it :)

Happy to see you again today @modernpastor! The place is really awesome and your video shot was also great.
I know even if you're preparing really hard for your training you're still thinking about your future(and that's how it should be). My take on this is investing is a gamble, should I say it's like a game it's either you win or you lose. But since it's a game whenever you put your heart and mind to it, you practice, you make it a daily habit and you set your mind to win, surely you will win, or should I say your invest will definite grow! ;)
Enjoy your training @modernpastor! Take care! :)♥

Again such a lovely comment. It's​ every time a Joy to read them. ^^

Ein gut laufender Stall setzt auf mehrere Pferde, was nützt Dir der beste Hengst wenn er keine Stuten hat...

Genial gesagt ^^. Ich danke dir für deine Meinung :)

Naja ich bin nicht so involviert in die Crypto geschichten, aber meine logik sagt eben das man nicht alles auf eine Karte setzen sollte.

Ein Plan "B" sollte immer erhalten bleiben...

Dieshier ist mein Plan "ABC" muhahaha

Es ist eine Grundlage guten investierens zu diversifizieren.
Ich sehe das auch so, doch war auch mal interessant zu wissen, ob andere genau so denken, wie der Trevon.

Ich habe einige gesehen die all Ihre Coins Verkauften um diese HIER zu parken...

Ich denke das Steemit eine chance ist eine relativ stabile Anlage zu sein. Auch wenn gerade die letzten Wochen zeigten wie alles Berg auf und ab gehen kann...

Ne Garantie gibt es für gar nichts und schon erst recht nicht für angelegtes :)

Wobei die Sparmatratze hilft auch nicht. Der Grossvater eines Freundes hatte alle seine Ersparnisse in einer Matratze gehortet...

Als dieser Starb hat man seine hinterlassenschaft entsorgen lassen, damit war diese ominöse Matratze eben auch weg... Muss wohl ein mehr Millionen Betrag gewesen sein so wie diese Familie noch heute darüber flucht...

Was will ich damit sagen...

Wer etwas hat kann es Investieren es sollte aber im Rahmen dessen bleiben das man es nicht Vermisst wenn es weg ist.

Deswegen bleibe ich beim Eingangsatz... nicht alles auf ein Pferd zu setzen :)

good question my friend, I ready many of that, that as well. But I am thinking it is mostly an Fake. Because you will loose all other opinion und ways to make profit with the other Coins. For my way, it doesn't fit- I will keep as I do, no change only because some people "say" what they do....

Totally right my friend. I agree with you. :)

I think that may be.

The place was quite beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70