Together we can make a difference!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago


While I was out on my morning run this morning I couldn't help but think about the @cleanplanet intiative that is happening on steemit/steem blockchain. So I did a quick 4min video explaining my thoughts about this project and why everyone should join the amazing @cleanplanet initiative!


I just started posting on dtube recently and am really digging this platform so I decided I will do videos more often! I am going to attempt to do at least 2-3 videos a week from now on!

See you around,
@moderndayhippie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Resteemed !!!
Thank you very much for this promote !
Great !
@yann0975 @french.fyde @cleanplanet

Thanks so much @cleanplanet! And thanks for starting such an amazing initiative! :0)

I'm glad to see you promoting cleanplanet ,

Keep up the good work.

#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Its such a great initiative so I feel the need to help spread the word about it as much as possible :0)

@moderndayhippie, Well said why we engage more to @cleanplanet project. You have seen more about nature still walking morning time and then you can decide what should you do next level for clean environment . If you can add more peoples for promote @cleanplanet it would be priceless effort.

I think that a lot more people would be interested in this initiative if it was promoted more. I tend to find that A LOT of people (on steemit) have never even heard of @cleanplanet so I want to change that. Keeping the planet clean is incredibly important so I want to do my part in helping to spread the world about this amazing initiative. :0)

Thanks for caring!
Sorry to hear about the escalated amount of trash in your area after a disaster of a hurricane I could see how that would lead to a whole lot more cleanup. It bother's me too to see trash especially if it is in a pristine area like where I live in the forest.
One of the things about living in the forest up north is that the winter snows blankets everything over with a pure white covering. We do stop and pick up cans and such that end up being thrown out car windows when we are on our morning walk but most we have to wait until spring for the majority of the trash to be revealed.
Have you ever tried using a stick with a cane end on it that has a nail placed in it to make picking up garbage easier ( you don't have to bend down every time).
Thanks for filling me in more of what the Clean Planet initiative is. I think I'll look into it and play a bigger part in the community. Resteemed to put more eyes on it!

Thanks @porters for the awesome comment ;)

I use to live "up north" in Wisconsin so I definitely understand what you mean about keeping forest areas prestine and snow covering things up in the winter.

I hadn't ever thought about a stick with a nail on it, but I did just order a grabber online so I don't have to bend over so much when trash collecting. LoL.

I am so happy that I could fill you in about clean planet, it really is a great initiative and even if you can't delegate you can still participate in making this world a more beautiful place :0)

Thanks so much for the resteem, we need to spread this to as many people as possible. Together we can make a difference!

I'm glad you're going to be joining us and picking up your running trail! It's amazing how the trash is everywhere, isn't it? And so many people don't even give it a second thought. I have cleaned up just my block several times, and there is always more. It's like they don't notice that it suddenly got clean, or care, and just toss their trash on the ground again. I wonder how these people live?

This is exactly how I feel! How can so many people not notice or not care? I think it is sad that people have become so numb to something that is so easy to solve. Hopefully incentivising people financially with cryptos (with @cleanplanet) can help to change the mentality that many people have about picking up litter!

Thanks for the great comment. take care :0)

I know that some of the trash in my neighborhood is thrown out the car window, but there always seems to be something blowing down the street from somebody's garbage can also.

Hey bro. I have resteemed your post yesterday and i am sorry for the delay in posting the memo as my RC was very small after the resteeming
Mr. Samer is sending you his best wishes.
He sent me this picture to show that there are still places in the modern cities still clean
Abu wadda
23E78624-4083-4975-9DAF-41AD8A658D17.jpeg

Wow, it looks beautiful there. Send Sammer my best wishes please.

Done. He saw your reply and he is so happy for you too.
Abu wadda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75