Mad Hatter Engagement Ring Box

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

This is custom made and one of the kind engagement ring box based on classic Disney animation Alice in Wonderland. The idea was inspired by the tea party, the engagement ring is hidden under the hat to create extra surprise effect. Check my blog for details at http://themodelmaker.net/mad-hatter-engagement-ring-box/



This time I was commissioned to make a ring box in classic Disney Alice in Wonderland theme, the favorite movie of future fiancee. The inspiration comes from famous tea party sequence where Alice wants her tea and she can’t get it. Our Mad Hatter is finally giving her the cup of tea kneeing in engagement pose. Under his big hat there is a smaller hat on top of which it will be attached the ring, would you expect that?? 🙂

I sculpted everything from scratch using polymer clay Fimo (german brand, similar to american sculpey) on wire armature with hands and hats made of epoxy putty (milliput). The bigger hat was sculpted over the plastic tube to get the correct round shape. The figure is fixed to resin base and surrounded by lasercut paper peony flowers specially prepared for this project. Everything was painted with acrylics and finished with satin varnish. It is one of the kind model, I never repeated it even if I had few requests to do that. I hope you like it, give me your upvotes and help me do what I like, sculpting and making cool things. Thanks!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is soooo beautiful !! Nicely done

Thanks. I learned a lot since this figurine. I hope it will be visible in my next posts. Visit me some times for more cool models

You are a genius, I thought you had just posted pictures until I read that you actually created them.

Thanks. I am working hard with each project to improve my skills. This one made few years ago was one of first sculptures I made for a client. Yes, all I post here are my creations, except food which is made by my friend who is visiting me now and I help him start the account on steemit.

Such a beautiful piece ...

Thanks. I regret I did not make a mold of this. I would like to see it again after years.

Wow it’s an original piece.

I was thinking when discoring this wonderful creation of yours : How can possibly a girl says "NO" to a proposal with that ring's display stand in her boyfriend's hand, kneeling at her feet ? You may put it on aunction, you can get rich ! ha!ha!ha!

You got a 24.20% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @mitchhunter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17