You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The City of Singapore - A DTube Video Retrospective

in #dtube7 years ago

This brought a few emotions out in me. I lived in Singapore for a while in the 1990's. There was already a divide between poor and rich, but not the way you describe. There was a whole lot in between. I've met some of the best people I've ever met in my life and I am still in touch with a few of them. They knew then what the country was about and I saw it with my own eyes. They are also fluoridating their country for 100% so that should tell us something too. I love the people I left behind and we had some of the greatest times together, something we all still talk about. But it hurts to see that what we were seeing then, has been taken to the extreme now. I am looking forward to read more from you, I've spent time in Indonesia as well and the idea that there are eco villages makes me very happy. Thank you for sharing this, your photography is amazing.

Sort:  

To be fair I wasn't there long enough to get a real feeling for the place. And my article reflects only my perspective from this short trip. No doubt there was much I didn't see. I would have been very interested to see it in the 1990s :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36