You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conversation w/ @lovejoy and asking the Steemit community for project feedback!

in #dtube7 years ago

If you do this please please try to create a culture of posting a little transcript (if not the full thing then perhaps just a quote of the first and last questions) with the video.

New users aren't likely to be so invested in the site, they might be browsing on their mobile phones and might not click through to videos very often. Additionally transcripts (even partial ones) make the whole site more accessible to people with disabilities or other accessibility issues like bandwidth limitations.

Sort:  

FWIW by the way I think "stories from the block" is an excellent name.

A transcript is a great idea @misdoma. I agree, not just for the interaction but for accessibility. I'm just wondering how that could be upheld for videographers and artists beyond me. That's what I'm struggling with. I told @lovejoy, I want to give this thing a shape and then send it off in to the world for other artists to participate in without much oversight. Man, great feedback, though @misdoma. I didn't even consider bandwidth limitations. I'll follow up as I think about that.

Yeah, I agree that creating a culture of posting transcripts would be wise! Great feedback, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40