Diving Christ of the Abyss

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Screen Shot 2016-06-17 at 5.34.00 PM.jpg

Today I am bringing you a video that I have been working on for a LONG time (so please show me some love). I was fortunate enough to dive "Christ of the Abyss" which, for those who don't know, is an underwater statue of Jesus made entirely out of bronze! Located in John Pennekamp coral reef park off of Key Largo, FL sits this beautiful magnificent piece of art donated by Italian #scuba entrepreneur Egidi Cressi. This entire video was filmed with a #GoPro Hero 4 w/ underwater #camera housing and dive lens. I was lucky enough to catch great visibility and boy did it pay off. Time to go on the adventure with me!

I wasn't lucky enough to see a whale in the ocean but maybe a whale on Steem could appear in my upvotes...

Please leave me some comments below and tell me your favorite parts! More diving videos to come soon :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

heyyy its an awesome clip i like the view and the effect very cool love to learn it from u.

Which video editor did you use?

Plain old iMovie... it works wonders. Splicing feature is great when you have 2 hour long videos! haha

I loved it! This place look amazing altough I must say thats creep me out a little bit xD <3 I had a sumergible camera but not with this queality lol, maybe I upload one of this videos too :D

There will be a part 2 to this video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01