First Video For DTUBE! ~ Plus Purchased IOTA Today - Bitfinex, EOS and NEO! AWESOME!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch First Video For DTUBE! ~ Plus Purchased IOTA Today - Bitfinex, OES and NEO! AWESOME! video on DTube


My first Video on DTube and I'm trying it out tonight to see how this works.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

I like dTube, especially the vote slider option for all users. Pretty clean interface, good potential. I uploaded my first dTube to see how it works. I went back to my steemit page and removed the "d-tube" tags, to give them more general accessibility on steemit.com.

My only complaint so far is that neither dTube or Viewly seem to allow embedding. I find it annoying being sent to another website to view the video. Viewly especially, since you leave steemit, you'd have to hit the back button and find the upvote chevron. Who's going to do that? At least on dTube, the video can be upvoted from dTube.

Anyway, just some thoughts. @ironshield

Yeah, I totally agree and just now saw the tags...I put my tags in and they changed them. AGH! Oh well...baby steps. :)

Upvoted and RESTEEMED :)

Thanks for the great information on DTube, going to be a great alternative to Youtube.

Anyone else having trouble getting DTube to load the video? My internet connection is fine (loading the other videos on Viewly and Youtube without issue) but DTube just doesn't want to load ahead of the video, making the lag pretty annoying. Curious if anyone else is experiencing the same problem...??

Yes having the same problem here. It will start and then the little circle starts and it will never start playing again. Still have some bugs in DTube, hopefully they get all worked out.

I am to having the same deal. Maybe its the file type.

Your article is very helpful, it has given me more understanding. Thank you for taking the time to write this article. 😲

@mericanhomestead Cool beans; this has been on my radar, however, swamped for time, so this was a good look see. Thanks.

Congrats Zac! They need to figure some buffering issues. But I would say otherwise it worked as advertised. Good luck!

Fantastic Zach. I really like DTube and Steemit. Still trying to figure it all out.

Brother what file type do I mad to make my videos so I can post them here? Thanks for the help.

Great video I'm thinking to buy some IOTAs and here I am learning of steemit too, followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80