County Fair Highlights - JAIMIE SHOOTING AT STARS and Table Setting Competition

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

starjaimie.jpg

VIMEO VERSION

Watch County Fair Highlights - JAIMIE SHOOTING AT STARS and Table Setting Competition video on DTube


Attending the county fair is always fun, but what is even more fun than that? Trying to understand how much crack the judges were smoking when they gave out their ribbons. I mean seriously, all the judging is subjective and so its not like we really get upset but its funny sometimes trying to understand what was going on.

This is just the snapshot video of the fair. We will have a bigger and more entertaining video coming out this week after we bring home our ribbons. We had some big winners this year so we will share that with you soon.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

D-tube link did not open.
Shared to show just another awesome side of Jaimie!

Sounds like you had fun at the fair. Jaime's a good shot! @ironshield

Sometimes you just gotta shake your head and wonder! We show our dairy goats at the fair, and this year I'm planning to enter some of my hand knitted socks. Sometimes I agree with the judges, but sometimes you have to wonder what on earth they are seeing that you're not!

Always shoot for the stars! Love it.

There must be something they are looking for in the presentation that isn't just looks. I personally agree with Jaimie. Would love it if they had that at our country fair!

I also like the placesetting with the blue plate best. I hope YOU have a WONDERFUL day!!! Following YOU!

Beauty is truly in the eye of the beholder. Good luck on this year's voting on the entries you participated in this time. I always enjoyed the previous exibit walk throughs. Steem On Brother!

I think you still should do it next year, maybe the judges will be different because I totally agree with you that the 1st place was probably second last choice.

I am with Jamie. First prize should have gone to the one with the plaid. Well, we all know that the judging is rigged :0) Pretty good shooting too! I thank you for the Vimeo version! Now I can watch again. What's up with Dtube anyway?

I think the grand prize winner won because the others were too "busy". They had too many elements. The prize winner was clean and simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37