DTube | Safe And Sound | The Hunger Games

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey DTubians! This my Cover of Safe And Sound from the movie The Hunger Games, This song was made famous by Taylor Swift and was written T Bone Burnett, John Paul White, Taylor swift and Joy Williams... it's a lovely haunting ballad which almost sounds like a bit of a lullaby. I hope you enjoy it :) Please click on the photo above to watch it on DTube

download.png

Safe And Sound Lyrics

I remember tears streaming down your face

when I said I'll never let you go
When all those shadows almost killed your light
I remember you said don't leave me here alone
But all that's dead and gone and passed tonight
Just close your eyes, the sun is going down
You'll be alright, no one can hurt you now
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound
Don't you dare look out your window, darling everything's on fire
The war outside our door keeps raging on
Hold onto this lullaby even when the musics gone, gone
Just close your eyes, the sun is going down
You'll be alright, no one can hurt you now
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound
Just close your eyes, you'll be alright
Come morning light, you and I'll be safe and sound

download.png

Thanks so much for watching :)

~ Melissa Kellie


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Hello @melissakellie you are incredible in the music world,
Your music is very interesting and I really like it.

Thanks heaps :) Glad you enjoyed it x

You got a 16.67% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @melissakellie!

you sang this beautifully Xx

very cool video

Woow ,, great song, I like it @melissakellie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82