DTube | When She Loved Me | Toy Story 💖

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey Everyone I hope you all are having a wonderful day :) This is my cover from the movie Toy Story, It was originally sang by Sarah McLachlan. This song was featured in the sad part of the movie and i've always loved this song so i wanted to put my own take on it.

I hope you enjoy it :) Please click on the photo above to watch it on DTube

Lyrics:
When somebody loved me
Everything was beautiful
Every hour spent together
Lives within my heart
And when she was sad
I was there to dry her tears
And when was happy so was I
When she loved me
Through the summer and the fall
We had each other that was all
Just she and I together
Like it was meant to be
And when she was lonely
I was there to comfort her
And I knew that she loved me
So the years went by
I stayed the same
But she began to drift away
I was left alone
Still I waited for the day
When she'd say I will always love you
Lonely and forgotten
Never thought she'd look my way
And she smiled at me and held me
Just like she use to do
Like she loved me
When she loved me
When somebody loved me
Everything was beautiful
Every hour spent together
Lives within my heart
When she loved me

Thanks For Watching :)

~ Melissa Kellie Xx


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Very sweet. Thanks for your voice, beautiful song. Hope you having too a nice day :)

Thanks so much for taking the time to watch me :) you are always so supportive Xx

Another person in Australia yeah.
you sung this song so beautifuly, is if you where the singing artist behind the song. Like Sarah, you have a great range and soft tones.
This is the first song i have heard you sing, awesome.
Soon I will try an original song myself, just need some courage.

Thank you so much for taking the time to listen :) i'm glad you enjoyed it <3

:) I'm glad you are enjoying my music <3 <3

yes, I always wait for the videos

Always a great performance!
Love songs definitely suite your voice.

Resteemed
#OneLoveDtube

Thank you so much @onelovedtube :) <3

Nice cover! You have a sweet voice.

I just listened to over the rainbow, you definitely have a soft beautiful melodic voice.

beautiful voice.. nicely done
cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43