✳️ Rippin' Funk/Rock Blues/Fusion Licks on the Fender Deluxe Nashville Tele!!!✳️

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


These guitars are awesome. I love that I can do Tele and Strat in the same guitar - a real workhorse.

It did not need much in the way of upgrades either. It is completely stock, except for copper sheilding.

Blending Styles

As always I am blending:

  • Blues
  • Rock
  • Jazz
  • and a little shred for good measure :-)

Influences
For those who did not know my influences include:

  • Jimi Hendrix
  • Roger Troutman
  • Prince
  • Jason Becker
  • Scott Henderson
  • Linc Chamberland

Dash Me here:
XumiBVvqab4fKYCHXAaFnsXXgJAtgCzort

BCH:
15Mg1H54suSaoLKDcDzrEz82Gzo8rjSwK2

LTC:
La3ar2mAtH7Xt2J7NjDogDF9QF3SdgvpfJ

ZEC:
t1cR6b1F3cDm2vrSbhfSTYWeC4KW5M7EPFZ

ETH:
0x888481a9f0c271152d74f838b7493ef872726e92


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome one Mel.

:-) Thank You!!!!

love the face rock at 2:28 feeling that man!

Yep Yep!!! 😊

I am happy to see you again here with a new rythm @melbookermusic keep it up

I was practically dancing all through.. At first I kept nodding but the melody needed more than that and I just couldn't hold it in 😂😂... Beautiful rhythm... Thanks for the dance push 💃

:-) Thanks! I will record this song at some point.

I'd love to have a copy 😁

Wow, another great piece... Funky Funky..... I don't know why, but this reminds me a bit of John Hayes, Mothers Finest. Funk as !@#

Have a great muscially day!!!

Mother's Finest! I had some of their stuff back in the day. I have not heard them in a long time. :-)

John lives in the netherlands now, not so far fron here. They still play a lot here, april i will see them again. Wil send you a vid... they still funk rock the world :)

That is cool. Please tag me when you upload the video. :-)

Awesome piece!!! May need some help with a collaboration, check out my channel....more coming

Thanks I will check it out!

Thanks so much!!

Every one of your influential guitarists are absolute masters in their genres. If you added Jeff Beck & Eddie Hazel it would look just like my list. Hell, even when I hear you play it blows me away.

@bnelson Thanks man! Yep I listened to plenty of Funkadelic. In fact, you made me wanna go re-visit Maggot Brain. I played it as a kid. I have some Jeff Beck on DVD - love Beck.

Mel, Nice playing and shifting through rhythm & lead. Seriously funked UP!

Thanks so much!! I have all these in bits and pieces - eventually they will be recorded. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49