Rippin' Funky Blues Licks - No Pick Video No. 4

in #dtube7 years ago


Playing with fingers only began as a experiment after hearing some players use hybrid picking (pick + fingers). I love this sound, but I love the pick as well.

So I ended up using them all :-)
I have some youtube videos showing this technique. I will eventually do some here as well.

Thanks for watching!!!
Like-Upvote-Resteem-Follow


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I agree different sounds with different methods, I found witth longer nails it can act as a natural pick and makes a unique sound. Love the music keep it up!

Yes, I have friends who play with nails, flamenco - very nice sound! My nails break, so I cannot use nails. Thanks for watching!! ✌🏾

That's a really nice sound! I imagine it would sound a bit different with humbucker pickups, but it probably would still have a good groove.
Were you just using that little Vox head that is in the video?
I just discovered that I wasn't following you, so I fixed that.

I was using only the Vox MV50 and a Zoom iQ5 Mic. This little amp is so amazing!!! Thanks so much for watching & following me ✌🏾😊

wow! Really fantastic playing. So much soul!! One of the styles I'd really like to add a piece of to my own.
Again great work. You shine !! DL😎🎸🎶✌️

Thanks so much!!! More on the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67