Getting a Teaching job in Tokyo, first month

in #dtube6 years ago


Not sure why I was only allowed to put in 3 tags when the minimum is 4.

Either way.

Before moving to South Korea, I spent a year living and teaching in Tokyo, Japan.
Here is a brief summary of my first month arriving in Tokyo.
Before you move to Tokyo, if that is something you want to do, there are a few things you should know. You will be able to find anything and everything in Tokyo. I was able to find 94% proof Polish spiritus in the heart of the city. The randomness of this astounds me to this day.
Tokyo is a very expensive city. A very...expensive...city...
If you are not careful, it will eat you alive and shit you out the other end. I think I was nearly there, which is why my friend suggested I may need a change in scenery, hence South Korea.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76