South Koreas Education system, is it all that it's cracket up to be

in #dtube5 years ago


As a parent and teacher I take the quality of education quite seriously. In my mind South Korean education fails to meet the basic expectations of what education should be. I find that children and especially young adults do not enjoy going to their respective educational institutions where they are bombarded with content that requires them to practice rote memorization rather than actual learning.

I don't believe that this system will change anytime soon either, as it thrives in a society that requires people to be worker drones, machines that follow orders rather than being independent thinkers. Large companies need a work force not intelligent human beings developing ideas that may put in danger their economic systems of old.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @mediumjack! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mediumjack! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oooh. I am glad this upload worked. I was unable to upload a video yesterday on the account of me not having enough resources to do so. I am completely green, it appears, as to how and when I may be unable to upload more content next. I'd be most appreciative of some clarification on this point. Thank you gang!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04