You can't log into Dtube? Here's why!

in #dtube7 years ago

I tried to subscribe to Dtube for over two weeks until I finally found out how to do it. I typed in my steemit password and it kept saying "wrong password". I wrote an email to steemit and received – busines as usual – no answer. So, now that I know I want to share this information with everybody else who couldn't log into Dtube.

1. First thing you need to do is click on your wallet. You get there by clicking on your profile pic.

steemit howto payout.png

2. Now you're in your wallet. Choose PERMISSIONS.

1.png

3. There it shows you some different keys. You need the one for POSTING. Click on "show private key". After clicking you can copy the key under POSTING. This is the one you'll need to log into Dtube or the great new platform DSound.

2.png

And now: Have fun on Dtube!

Sort:  

Great help! Thank you!

YES IT WORKED !! Lifesafer !!!

Thank you, dear one :) You're the best!

now I know who I am following! <3

It worked! Thank you for this, I've been trying to log in for weeks, this way seems convoluted I hope they make this more straight forward to do in the future.

Does your website have a contact page? I'm having problems locating it but, I'd like to shoot you an
email. I've got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.You've made some good points there. I checked on the web to learn more about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

Yeah, so many bots on here. I thought the manual checking of accounts would prevent that. I guess not, but thanks for the info. I was raking my brain on logging in to Dtube!

you're welcome. I know what you've been through. :)

Thank you. Definitely saved the day!

I put in my posting key and I click login on dtube and it does nothing.

"does nothing" means? Doesn't even show you any error message? What browser do you use?

Thanks for the info, I was getting frustrated. Worked for me!

download.jpg
It worked!!!! Thank you so much for posting these instructions. I too ave been trying to log into dSound for a couple weeks not understanding that I was using the wrong key.

nice post, thanks for the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48