Cooking With @chefsteve - Isan Style Taco - Thai-Mexican Fusion Cuisine

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello, it's my first time to cook Mexican food with @chefsteve! I will show you in DTube video how we cooked it! I like to eat Mexican food very much but I don’t really know how to cook it. I think I was very lucky that @chefsteve could help me to cook Mexican food. This meal we cooked is a new version, a combination of Mexican and Thai cuisine, it's called Taco with Laab! Let's cook it!

Ingredients:
• 4 tortillas
• 500 grams of beef steak
• 100 grams of smoked cheese
• 150 grams of sliced cabbage
• 50 grams of sliced carrot
• fresh orange juice from 1/2 of an orange
• 2 cloves of sliced garlic
• 2 sliced shallots
• Sliced coriander
• Sliced wiged bean
• Sliced cherry tomato
• 2 limes
• 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise
• ¼ cup of olive oil
• 1 teaspoon of oregano
• 2 tablespoons of roasted rice
• 2 tablespoons of fish sauce
• 1 teaspoon of sugar
• ¼ tablespoon of pepper

IMG_1214.jpg

IMG_1203.jpg

IMG_1210.jpg

IMG_1212.jpg

IMG_1209.jpg

Step 1: Marinate beef
• Add beef into a small bowl, grate 2 orange peels and add into the beef, add the orange juice into a bowl, pound garlic and add into the bowl, add oregano and olive oil. Then, mix all the ingredients and put in the fridge for 30 minutes.

IMG_1205.jpg

Step 2: Coleslaw
• Mix sliced cabbage, sliced carrot and mayonnaise together and put in the fridge.

IMG_1217.jpg

Step 3: Grill beef and cook beef salad!
• Grill beef, I like to eat it well done! When you finish grilling, slice it and put into a bowl.
• Add shallots, lime juice, fish sauce, sugar, roasted rice, pepper and sliced coriander into the bowl and mix all the ingredients with grilled beef.

IMG_1225.jpg

IMG_1235.jpg

Step 4: Warm the tortillas and cook beef salad with smoked cheese!
• Set the pan, put the tortillas into the pan and warm it.
• Then, cook beef salad with smoked cheese in the hot pan for a moment.
• Remove the pan from the heat.

Step 5: Prepare the plate
• Add beef, coleslaw and smoked cheese into the tortillas. Then add cherry tomato, wiged bean, coriander and spicy sauce on top.
• It’s finished!

IMG_1266.jpg

IMG_1281.jpg

IMG_1278.jpg

IMG_1265.jpg

Isan Style Taco looks very yummy! When we were grilling beef steak I felt very hungry! But I thought that waiting a bit for my Taco with Laab would make it more tasty! It’s really very delicious! This meal is very fresh from lime and has a great aroma from roasted rice, it's a little spicy and salty too! The grilled beef smells of garlic and oregano, I love it very much! I hope you, my Steemit friends, will have fun watching my DTube cooking video!
Thank you so much @loveself for inviting to me to your home and thank you @chefsteve for spending time with me and teaching me how to cook this great meal. I hope we will meet again soon! :)
Love, ❤️ Maya

IMG_1189.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That taco looks so delicious especially because it has a Thai infusion! Somebody needs to send me to Thailand very soon.

Thank you for your comment! Please come to visit Thailand, a lot of interesting Thai food here! ;)

My co-worker is Thai. I’m waiting for her to tell me when we are going. Maybe in July. I can’t wait.

Oh Yeah!! This is worth trying. The beef looks goooood on it's own. Add the rest of the ingredients it must be spectacular.
I am a better eater than a reader!!!!

เห็นแล้วชวนหน้าทานมากเลยค่ะน้องมายา
พี่อ้อมยังไม่เคยทานเลยค่ะ 😋😍😘😋

You just say you want to lose weight!!

ขอบคุณค่ะ หายไปสองวันไม่สบายมาหลายวันแล้วต้องขอโทษที่ไม่ได้เขียนเป็นภาษาไทยเลยนะคะ แต่วันนี้มีวิดีโอชมไปก่อนนะคะ ❤️🤧

Wow!!!
Look great !!! you did it my dear ..yaye !! :-) and I am sure it gonna be so delicious :-)

Also thank you to @chefsteve to show us how to cook too :-) I will try to cook for my husband this week :-)

สวัสดีค่ะ, พี่ตุ๊กติ๊ก Taco รสลาบอร่อยดีค่ะ เนื้อย่างเกรียมๆนิดๆ ฮืม... (ขณะเขียนคอมเม้นท์ยังรู้สึกหิวขึ้นมาเลยนะคะ) ลองทำให้เสี่ยทานดูนะคะ นางต้องชอบแน่นอนค่ะ ;) ❤️

พี่มั่นใจว่าเสี่ยต้องชอบเหมือนกัน เสี่ยชอบทานเผ็ดๆด้วย
มาถูกทางนะพี่ว่า :-)

Great post! The video was well done and the photos look beautiful!

The caramelized beef on the grill ... yummmmm! I wanted to reach into the video and grab a whole piece of meat just for myself.

Maya, save a piece for me next time please!

Thank you. 😊@chefsteve sure knows how to grill steaks! I wanted to keep it for you but they disappeared very quickly. 😂

The combination of grilled beef flavored with chilis and lime combined with the creamy yet slightly sweet slaw made a perfect ThaiMex taco. It was so much fun watching the two of you cook together.

Thank you so much for making this happen too! @chefsteve is an amazing real chef I met, right now I know
how to cook this meal, sooo delicious! ;)❤️

tastes little for me

That looks so good!

Thank you. It tastes even better than it looks, @chefsteve is an amazing cook. 😊

This is super video!! It's great to see how your are cooking this fusion combination! The yellow stuff is cheddar cheese?!

Very detailed! Love the charcoal stove!
Cheers.

This is smoked gouda cheese! The charcoal stove made this meal special, I agree. Thank you for your comment @kaminchan. ❤️

Taco ❤️Taco ❤️ Taco❤️~~~~I am hungry now 😆合成-1_1.gif

Come come! I will cook it for you, see you next month! ;)😊

I loveeeeee tacos. Had them loadsss a few years ago in Mexico. They're everywhere. Though, never had one like the one you cooked loei ka 'the Isan tacos'. Looks so yummm !

ขอบคุณมากๆสำหรับคอมเม้นท์และคำชมนะคะ สูตรนี้ก็เพิ่งเคยทำเหมือนกันค่ะ ต้องขอบคุณ @chefsteve ที่คิดค้นสูตรใหม่ๆ เรื่องจริงเลยค่ะว่ารสชาติอร่อยจริง! ;) ❤️

เห็นท่าละค่ะ เชฟจริงๆ ท่าขยี้กระเทียมนี่.. ได้ใจจุง

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56