You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are STEEM users too Inward looking? Look outside and double your traffic.

in #dtube6 years ago

the thing is that many of us - like e.g. me, have actually never been content creators before. It's just a tooo long road and competition is too high on e.g Youtube. Thats why the Steemit/Dtube seems like a nice new "market" where competition is not so big and rewards are immediate. But yeah, we're deffo inward looking. But with limited time many of us have, it's hard to do the opposite. Altho Im trying to follow Nathan on his work which is deffo not inward only.

#zap

Sort:  

when I started online I was also new to content creation. the lessons you are learning here on steem, engagement, consistency, networking, all the exact same things can also be done off steem. Just off steem there are a lot more people.

I hope to be posting more about all of this, so do stay tuned

I agree. Youtube is very saturated, it makes it difficult as a small or new creator to gain any traction. This place gives hope of starting while it's still fairly new (and during the growing pains). I think back to how Youtube used to look and used to function and then I think about how it looks and functions now, and I feel like this platform is only going to grow and improve over time with the help of users :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44