The Thousand Hand Dance (Saman) From Aceh

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello friends steemit everything .. !!!

This time I will try to make a dance video typical of Aceh culture, called saman dance at opening ceremony (TMMD) with the number of its members 203 people.

Saman dance is a typical dance of aceh culture originated from gayo tribe, this dance has been known since the last 14th century which was developed by a great scholar named "SyekhSaman" .This dance is also categorized as a unique dance with the movement of hands and kekompakannya.

Accompanied by songs and choirs that accompanied the dance from the Land of Aceh became very famous, from within the country, to foreign countries.

In ancient times, this dance was only shown at the Mawlid celebration in Aceh. But since the development of the era so that this dance has been played at the opening of official events, such as regional annual festivals, weddings and other events until now.

We need to know that UNESCO has set Saman Dance as one of the World Cultural Heritage from Indonesia, on November 24, 2011 in the siding of Intergovernmental Committee held in Bali.

Thank you for watching my video. and
thank you for visiting my steemit blog, follow & vote @maskur2840.

Soundtrack by : Lagu Gayo●Laskar Gayo●Saman

Do not forget to visit my previous four posts ??
[1] Short story starting from steemit
[2] Streetphotography road in the mountains
[3] Colourfulphotography : Photo zooming
[4] Natural coffee from aceh


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful piece.. Atleast I am informed about UNESCO making this dance a recognized one..

I think I will have to learn it.. Laughs.. And dance it in Nigerian style.. You know Nigerians are wonderful and creative people..

I will convert it to Etigi... Shoki.. Or yahoozee..
Just trying to add more humour to what I do here.. I. Love fun while I make money..

Thank you.
I am me brightfame

Thank you @brightfame for your response
I'm glad you like the culture of aceh people.
Maybe later we can join together to preserve their respective cultures.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87