Where will it all go?

in #dtube5 years ago

Hot damn, I'll say I've been out of the game for a little bit.
After the insane crash two years ago, I had a hard time staying in the game.
I'd say moving to a different continent may have played a part in that a little, but mostly, how much disappointing news can you handle before you start looking away?

However, I've always kept some assets in the game, and luckily things are starting to look a little better again.
Or at least somewhat stabilized. As you may be able to tell, I haven't posted anything in a long while.

I guess I was getting kind of skeptical about everything in the crypto space, and waited to see which projects were able to stay afloat amidst all that chaos.
Looks like Steemit is still alive, but somehow not as thriving as I hoped it would be by now.

I'm so excited about this platform still, however, I'm wondering what everyone else here thinks? Especially people that have been here a while now.

Is this platform going to be enough for people to start making a decent living on?
Is it problematic that social media has shifted mostly towards imagery and video instead of blogs/long text?

I'm a songwriter, and I've long tried to figure out if I should use Steemit exclusively to start sharing my songs the very moment I wrote them. In that way, judging by responses pick the songs that will make it on a record.
I would love to hear your thoughts on this and whether this sounds feasible to any of you.

I also noticed D-tube, and I would love to use that to record and post the songs, but that whole site is still immensely confusing to me. I'd love to use it, but it still feels sketchy for some reason.

Well, hope everyone's doing good, I think the end of 2019 and 2020 are going to be very interesting, and not just in the Crypto Space. The world seems to be on the verge of some huge changes.

Cheers!

Marty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56