You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "FRAMED" (2017) | Short Film

in #dtube7 years ago

Glad you liked it, Tron. You know, I just met you today, but for some reason I feel like we've known each other for a while. Haha; maybe that's just the Steemit environment. Yeah, I'm big into making those thrillers. Can't wait to produce more, and to be honest, I have a good feeling we're both gonna end up achieving big around here.

Thanks for the support!

Sort:  

No problem for the support, I'm glad you found me, It'll be interesting to see how far you can fly (if you don't have too many corporate constraints).

The credits reminded me of a David Firth kind of style, was that intentional or a coincidence?

Well, I am actually a fan of Salad Fingers and those kind of darker animations, so it probably had a subconscious effect on the themes of my work. Now that I think of it, all of my themes tend to be dark and minimalistic. I'm a huge fan of films that can pull off the grungy feel. Are you into those? If you ever get the chance, watch: 11:14, 10 Cloverfield Lane or Uncle John. These films tell strong stories that aren't necessarily as sinister as they are bleak.

Love that content. Keep an eye out for another film I created in full that I will be posting soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72