Going on A Trip with Steem FriendssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Traveling with Steem Friends

I am packing my suitcase for a trip across the US with friends I met on Steem. Of course, we are going to share a lot of our journey. Right now, I am trying to figure out what to take with me.

It seems that we are arriving at each destination when the weather is going to be bad. Cold. And we don't know what to do with cold in Southern California. figuring out the layering game. Add one layer after another to stay warm enough but not feel like a sausage stuffed into a very tight casing :)

I am excited to hit the road tomorrow. I will be taking the train from San Diego to Los Angeles. Tomorrow, the roadtrip will begin with my freewrite buddies @improv and @stinawog.

We shall post from the road!

YouTube if you need it.

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

beta reg banner.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Of course!! But technically, I heard about Loch on Steem - then, I met him in person - then, I discovered that he writes amazing posts on Steem - especially considering his age 😂
So, is he a Steem friend or a RL friend? Hmmmm 🤔

So exciting!!
I want to hear all about it :)
Bring the layers, that's a good idea
Have a great trip Marianne

Have a safe trip @mariannewest

It does sound very exciting :) is it your first trip with Steem friends? or you did it already before?

Yours
Piotr

no, I haven't gone on a trip with Steem friends before. I have met a bunch in person - but no road trip as of now....

You are going on a trip as well, right? Enjoy!!

Dear @mariannewest

Thank you for your previous comment. Appreciate it (as always)

ps.
I NEED YOUR HELP :) Nothing serious really. But I still hope you can spare few minutes of your time :)

I found out about great contest where winning community can receive a year's delegation worth of 20k SP!

I realized that receiving such a delegation could help greatly to grow our community. After all I'm upvoting each valuable comment. On top of that, I'm doing my best to promote quality content published by other authors and again: I like to reward those who engage with those authors.

I know that it's probably a long shot and most likely our community won't stand a chance in this contest. But I love being the underdog! Let's give them a fair fight :)

Which brings me to my next question, I was wondering if I could count on your support? At this stage I would only need to ask you to comment this post and suggest myself for the contest. Perhaps you could also make another suggestion: @ help.venezuela (this is run by my dear friend @ achim03).

https://steemit.com/dpoll/@theycallmedan/20k-steem-delegation-poll

This is just a first round attempt. I hope we can make it to second round hahha :) Naturally I would appreciate if you could ask your friends to help with our little "quest" :)

Let me know what you think? Perhaps you can also share some advises and hopefully we can "do little bit of brainstorming". Would be awesome to win :)

Yours
Piotr

Well, I will suggest you. But maybe you don't know that I am also the @freewritehouse and am trying very hard to make it into the top 20 as well. so, a bit of a conflict of interests here.

I do not think so - I looked at the entries and few or getting a lot of votes. I hope you did @socalsteemit as well. I do not think it will take much for the top 20. Who need to work the freewritehouse crowd, but you will be in if you do.

Have a great trip!
Waiting on all the trip gist😁

Have a merry trip and safe. I will be looking forward to new stories with 'old' steemians.

Awesome. Have a great trip!

Now is probably the right time to let you know that I'll be in San Diego next month 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84