A Slideshow with some moments from my Garden Feb 25, 2015

in #dtube7 years ago


This is a few impressions of my garden put together. They are not necessarily in consecutive order and range from a kiwi support trellis being built and the surroundings growing in.

Some of the shots are showing the harvest of some cool vegetables such as Jerusalem Artichokes and an African Sweet potato which gets pretty big. The kid is in the picture as a measure of size. He is one of the free-range children who hang out in my yard a lot.

A caterpillar is always an attraction to little people. So is purple cauliflower and a salad with lots of flowers.

The funny looking citrus is called Buddha's hand and the leaves in the pot are from that tree and make an excellent tea.

Every garden needs a place to sit and hang out. The more visiting places the better.

And somewhere is the beginning of a hugel bed.

Enjoy.


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Is this all your own content? Im just looking to follow people who aren't taking others videos and posting them... kinda weak... #GreenThumb

Everything I post is my own content. Even if I post graphics - I made them.

That’s awesome.

I would love to have a garden of my own! You are lucky to have yours....Lovely mam @mariannewest

Thank you!!! Do you have a little bit of space? Even a window sill? It is amazing how much you can grow in a tiny space :)

Loading...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31