You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect Review - Will The Site Return To Normal or Was This All Planned Beforehand?

in #dtube7 years ago

If the platform returns the people have no choice then to just continue to particpate because their principal is locked in anyway. All they can do is to make the daily withdraw until such time they get their principal back and hopefully before it goes down for good.

I also see the same people promoting other HYIP at the same time and this definitely does not bode well for them in the short/medium run. Like you said, don't go all into programs like these and to develop alternative income streams.

Sort:  

I tried in this video to be level headed to and not come with the attitude like I told people so as I know how it is to have your money locked up in a platform where you are emotionally tied to the site. I wish this people well but I know realistically a lot of them will not be able to recoup their seed capital. If it does come back up I think too many people are worried now that it may not be what they thought it was and just try to withdrawal their money bringing the program down even faster. Just my opinion.

I saw this morning that login are now being allowed so the site appears to back up again. I also see on CMC that the BCC price is down but I think the price is controlled by the lock in period that everyone is subject to. So whether they like it or not, they are in for the long haul and who knows, the downtime might have been a good thing because everyone will now be wanting to get their initial investment back first then reinvest later letting their profits run. Possibly a good lesson learnt.

I agree and this should be a wake up call to those that are speculating and playing with money that they do not really have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50