WILL STEEMIT BE THE NEXT MAJOR SOCIAL MEDIA SITE?

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey Steemians! Hey Dtubers!

Where will the future generations of people go to connect on the internet? Holo-Facebook? Cyber-Snapchat? Hyper-Twitter? Or... Steem? Lets find out! Now - with 50% more numbers!

As always this is a Dtube exclusive, so if you enjoyed mellow-vision, leave me a comment below!

Music by maneki-neko.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Are you high? Am I high? What the hell did I just watch

Best comment, I featured it in today's video.

hahaha yeah buddyyyy

That is a very interesting question bro! Honestly, I can't say. If I had to guess, I would say no, BUT I assume that steemit will become pretty big and well known. That is my smaller winny inside me telling me right now :D

Winny out..for now ;)

PS: What do you think about dtube? Any thoughts on that?

Your smaller Winny is very smart, maybe one day he will overcome you...

I love Dtube, you know that!

I like the coloring/setting you use on your videos. I think Steemit could be the next thing. Things are starting to move :)

Haha thanks, I wasn't sure if people would dig it or not, I will do some mello-vision in the future though, it was fun.

I was there when digg first came out, then reddit, now I am here on steemit, so I predict it will be a big thing ; )

You are here aren't you?! Facts, just a matter of time now.

I really this k it depends of the type of content that people will be creating on the platform... if it is going to be mainly crypto related I don't think it will become a main social media platform. But for sure I believe that have the potential to grow a lot and have a huge impact online. It depend on us to make this is the best place for people to come and spend their time online. :)

Yeah, there is only so much crypto talk I can take..

But well it is up to us to cover that and build the best community we can in here. In quality and diversity :D

I sure hope so. But i also hope that the content is going to be a little better than the whiny and cringy little kids on youtube like it's right now ^^'

Ugh here in Japan it's like I am under the shadow of Logan Paul every time I pull out my camera...

if people were smart it will be.

deep thoughts on a deep video. Steemit defintely won't ever take over Facebook. But it will rival reddit and Youtube for sure.

Can you please tell me what program do you use to edit your thumbnail picture?

I use the totally free GIMP shop! It's like photoshop circa 1998 lol.

Cheers thanks man!
Do you have any idea why Dtube is resizing the thumbnail for some reason?
Like when i go into the video steemit post, The thumbnail looks so tiny. How can you even see something?
I found a way to fix it with some markdowns, But it's pretty annoying to do it on every single post yo..

They are auto resizing now for dtube to work more smoothly, but yes, now on the steemit it looks small and poop.

right the future social media is here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47