DTUBE IS BADASS

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I order Falafel and talk about DTube's new streaming ability - and perfect video playback 1 month later!!! Kewl!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

For a long time I hadn't uploaded anything to DTube because I couldn't watch any of my own videos, and because DTube itself hugely up voted some utter B.S. video with no sound. Recently I uploaded a half hour show and I'll see how long it lasts. Based on that I may do regular uploads again. I never went to DLive with my uploads.

Yes I also have noticed the improvement in the video playback thing. The other day I played one of the first videos I uploaded here. I thought it had been deleted :)

Thats right! Oh and the Falafel looks awesome too.

I couldn't agree more. I love DTube!! And they have shown me a lot of love with my posts, which I am super grateful for. Sorry your stomach isn't feeling that great, hopefully you are feeling better man! :)

I guess that makes you bad ass too :P
I do agree though, there's so much goodness going around in DTube and we are fortunately to be here to experience it! I haven't tried out the live stream yet, but I think It would be pretty cool to stream on my days out. Does it work on phone?

I have noticed that Dlive has been less engaged with their upvoting it seems. Maybe they are busy. I think it is good that Dtube changed their curation reward system. It is more spread around, and i think it washed out people who were only there for a quick buck rather than really caring about the platform. the fact that Dtube just added live streaming does make them much more competitive now with the gaming community. That is one thing I love about the steem blockchain is that the Dapps being built on tap have to compete with one another for the creator's content, which i think is appropriately incentivized behavior because it makes the Dapp developers more dependent on and responsive to the community's wants.

I have always viewed Dlive and Dtube as almost being for two different types of content.

Nice video. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54