LEARN FROM MY HODL MISTAKES! - ALSO - A JAPANESE RECYCLE SHOP!

in #dtube7 years ago


Hey Steem World!

Today I tell the story of SmartCash and how I could have had it all, but I didn't follow the rules - namely - be patient, and never sell your whole position!

Also - I visit 遊遊市場 which is a recycle store (thrift store) and look for the elusive maneki neko...

Music by maneki-neko

ちょっとSteem World!

今日私はSmartCashの話をしていますが、どうすればそれができたのでしょうか?ルールに従わなかった、つまり、辛抱強く、あなたの全体のポジションを売ることは決してありませんでした。

また、私はリサイクルストア(リサイクルストア)である遊遊市場を訪れ、見つけにくいマネキンネコを探します...

maneki-nekoによる音楽


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was a nice thing to do.... and we never know.... as You said this is a crazy world! In the end You have won. $280 and more steem power... Now lets go to the next trade and hopefully next You will profit even more. :D I have never drift shopped but I heard it is so much fun... maybe need to start doing it.

Steem is never a bad thing to invest in 👊
Wish I Hodl'ed everything at the start. Would be so rich, right now

You are at the start ;) This thing will probably go up 100X higher! Good luck on your journey! What I detected when I got more money is that it really doesn't change your life in a specific way. You still go to the same Subway and eat the same cheese sandwich. You can move some physical stuff around but it usually just makes you more lazy and you stop engage with life when you have too much. ;)

Mmmmmm... Cheese sandwich.

Those early gains seem so impressive at the time, but in the long run.. wow! That sucks man, busy at least you still won something! Lesson learned and taught to us as well. That shop looks so awesome, I bet I could drop some serious money in there on the most random items!

Timing the market is really tough to do, even if the basic premise is so simple. I think the most successful traders don't sell on the peak but sell on the way up and buy back after a full correction. To play that game well, you'd have to do it full time and study the track record of all assets you're trading, ..yawn, ...boring.... All the while you could be out in the sunshine making videos and interacting with the likes of us, LOL! Wow, the Japanese recycle shops are waaay better than ours, ..now I'm jealous.

Easiest just to hold forever. Instead of being caught up in emotional swings. And invest in the most popular coins. We are still just at the beginning of something that will be here the next 10 years at least. Just having something is amazing because you are in a super minority that took a brave step! Being an owner in life is the best. Most of us already have the survival basics down. So liquid cash can't really do that much for us in terms of changing our lives. Best to hold and educate yourself and observe news but not taking them too serious the emotional ones.

Great thoughts, I am so proud of my wall recently! You guys are the best.

I agree and only cash out if you have to. The Steem user base is growing rapidly, and that is the figure I'm watching rather that react to the markets that are driven by fear manipulated speculators. As long as the user base grows, chances are that Steem value will follow the same general trend.

This graph is quite impressive looking these days, but yes - one day this might be the pebble at the foot of the mountain.

Screenshot (59).png

Hi @maneki-neko! Do you participate in meet-up in Japan on February 10?Recruitment for participation is over.Please inform me if you want to participate.;D

Yes I am planning on it, I hope there is still room for me! I was thinking if we all recruit 10 people before the meetup, then we can have a huge Steem dance party in one of the clubs on Roppongi after the dinner :)

Ok maneki-neko.Your participation has been decided:D
I am looking for a shop to move after a meal.Currently there are 27 participants, so many people will move.Is the club expensive?

I really don't know - I haven't been to many clubs there...it's just an idea because I hope we can attract many newcomers to steemit in the next few weeks!
I will research around there.

That was a good idea!:)))
I will find a good bar.Please take part in that too.

OUCH!!

That's a hard lesson to learn. $10K? Jeez, I know exactly how that feels. Either way, good to see you're all smiles about it. Who knows? Maybe you were destined to lose all of it to teach others how the game works!

BTW, Japanese thrift stores are the absolute best! Better than the ones here in the states!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71