We Live In Interesting Monetary Times.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


In this report I cover the the market action prior to the FOMC meeting on Wednesday, December 13th, 2017.

I also talk about crypto currencies, gold, fiat money and conspiracy theories.

Donations to Maneco64:
https://www.goldmoney.com email: [email protected]
BITCOIN: 14DUCdB6ZPP3su12VeN1BxWgvMHjAVZJSH
ETHEREUM: 0x5CecA7DB267169Ca6821edADC0baB80b346Ce6c0
LITECOIN: LfzXFonEWKNjAjAEEqK6oRRLE9PQ5zx2ec
https://www.paypal.me/maneco64
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=3730528

Follow me on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@maneco64


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @maneco64 great stuff as usual from my favorite contrarian! I'm in my 40's and I seem to have a hard time explaining bitcoin to my older family.
So it gave me a idea. You should do a video explaining from your experience what you saw in cryptos that was different from your London trading days and how you made the informed decision to invest in cryptos. I can hit them with facts and charts, or stories of new millionaires, or how it is still early and the best crypto news and it falls on deaf ears because they see me as young and foolish, yet I'm doing quite well. Not sure if you recognize how powerful your story could be to the slower to come around crowd. Many see it as a young mans game but you again are the contrarian! It could be a hit. Tell them why they are wrong to hold on to the dying system, and its not too late. How would you try to convince a loved one to break away and enjoy the future earnings?

@fractalfreedom It's difficult to convince everyone. All you can do is tell them about it and let them decide. I have been telling people since 2002 about how fiat money is rotten and I can tell you that very few people then and about 5 years ago had no clue what fiat money was They thought you were telling them to buy shares in the Italian automobile maker! I think there is a social rule that says you only need a 5% minority to kick start a new idea or revolution. Apparently back in the 13 colonies only 5% of the population wanted to rebel against King George III!

I know we can't save them all. And the descriptor escapes me but, being close to people prevents them from hearing the facts, they dismiss solely because of the source.
You somehow escaped the matrix of lies and see through deception.
Maybe because we care less about acceptance then most. And value truth and honesty.
Something to think about anyway.
Maybe some folks are hardwired a way and who am I to change it.
Stinks because my family are very smart people, who unfortunately are indoctrinated into a political cult. And everything is seen through the cult lens of politics. And they worried about and spoke out against all the cults put before us on TV over the past few decades.
Continued success to you. Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you and to all you love. #CryptoChristmas

I just did a fat finger mistake and accidentally hit dislike. Meant to hit the like but it was lagging so I was pushing and not registering. So I hit the thumb down to see if my like had already registered and now I can't undo the thumbs down. I actually like your video and I'll keep trying to fix it. Sorry.

@b-roc Don't worry. Thanks for letting me know.

You should be able to remove the flag, just click on the red flag you created next to the article.

No it won't let me I click on it and it doesn't do anything. And when I try clicking the thumbs up it says unknown error unable to vote. It seems like its a glitch because Im able to click on other ones and undo it but not this one.

It finally let me fix it! Told you I'd keep trying must have been some kind of glitch finally worked though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74