Watering With Aquaponics

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


In this video I show how I use some of the water from a tap on my aquaponics media filter to water other perennials on my city property.

I'm still transitioning from the city to the land in the country while hosting for my last groups of AirBnbr's. The house closing date is on May 31rst, so in my gaps between guests, I will be moving bits of stuff each time. I took the opportunity to film some of the advantages of running a small backyard aquaponics system.

The solids that are leftover from the filtering process really provide an excellent boost for fruit trees and other plants in your soil gardens.

Peace and Joy,
Greg @makinstuff


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Man, your season is way ahead of mine. My blueberry bushes barely have any buds showing yet.

Video didn’t work for me on mobile. But I love this kind of stuff. Do you incorporate fish into your setup?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dang...sorry I still need to pin my file for ipfs. Yep I got about 40 tilapia in a 275 gallon ibc tote for my main fish tank.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @makinstuff!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41